RMS Committee Structure

RMS is a professional section of the Society of Women Engineers, led by an Executive Council and Committees.

The Executive Council established standing and ad-hoc committees as part of the leadership structure to support our large section with meaningful activities, events, and programs. Each committee is led by a chair, and chair positions may be singular or split into shared roles. Each committee has an Executive Council contact. Committees are organized to support focus areas defined by the Executive Council and its structure. Details about the Committees are documented in the RMS Committee Procedure.

If you are interested in filling a leadership vacancy, visit Get Involved and complete the leadership interest form.

Executive Council StructureCommittee PositionRMS Leader
PresidentFinancial Assessment​
​Nominating Committee
Special Committees
Heather Doty
Anna Sparks
Vice PresidentCommunications
   Blog Writer
   Email Newsletter
   Marketing Committee
   Social Media Committee​
Caleigh Rowan
Christi Wisleder
Samantha Bayliff, Katelyn Moje
Christi Wisleder
Amanda Slager
Audrey Dessauer, OPEN
TreasurerColorado Science & Engineering Fair
​Corporate Partnership
​   Grant Writer
Fund Development
Beth Boaz
Jackie Welsh
​Jackie Welsh
Kirsten Sargent
VP of
Collegiate Engagement
Collegiate Counselor Liaison
Collegiate Counselors
– Colorado School of Mines
– Colorado State University
– Fort Lewis College
– University of Colorado, Boulder
– University of Colorado, Denver
– University of Denver
– University of Wyoming
Gear Up Collegiate Partnered Series
– Freshman
– College
Spring Summit
Lisa Woodward

Maggie Mueller
Kalli Wegren
​Bryn Grunwald
Lisa Woodward
Jannine Rouw
Heather Munoz
​Bri Anneburg, OPEN

Sarah Green
Jennifer Buechler
Mamata Kadakia
VP of MembershipAwards 
​Discussion Club
Local Social Coordinators
    Fort Collins
    South Denver / Tech Center
Vicki Gates
Bounkheana Chhun
​Sneha Raza
Maya Wong
Terry Comerford, Sherisse Hughes
Mamata Kadakia
VP of OutreachCertificates of Merit
Essay Contest
​Alyssa Wells-Lewis
Bomsaerah Seong, OPEN
Sarah Gilmore
Shannon McAvoy, Payton Belli
VP of
Professional Development
Collective Wisdom Groups​Anika Hammond, OPEN